top of page

Lets talk about Press On nails & some of the most popular questions you guys have about them!

  • Do press on nails damage real nails?

My Answer: Press on nails can absolutely damage your actual nail if not removed properly ! when removing your Press On nails you will need hot water, 100% acetone, & something to soak it off in. If you do not have the bowls/ finger clips you see nail techs using you can use a bowl from your kitchen for the hot water and a plastic bag for the acetone !

  • Are press on nails better than acrylic?

My Answer: This question is all about preference! Some prefer acrylics for various reasons! with Press ons you will be saving a lot more money in the long run. The cost is about the same as you would pay in the nail salons, maybe more depending. Think of it this way! Would you rather pay a one time fee for something that is reusable, or pay once or twice a month for acrylics. A lot of people do not know that press ons are in fact reusable*** if taken care of & removed properly!*** Another benefit to press ons are, if you hate wearing the same nails for 2-4 weeks at a time you have the freedom to change them whenever & wherever you'd like!

  • What is the best press on nails?

My Answer: This one is for my nail artists/ techs! I have personally always bought my tips from Amazon. I use the BTArt Box (Coffin & Square) They are amazing !! I barely have to do any filing. Unless I am changing the shape of the nail, it cuts down my time so much! you can always buy pre-shaped nails if that is what you preferer! Other suppliers I plan on trying are Apres, Nails and Blinks, and some suppliers on Ali Express.

  • Are press on nails reusable?

My Answer: Yes, press on nails are reusable! In order for you to be able to re-use press on nails, a proper soak off is a must! If you are a seller reading this you can also include them in your packaging or send them instructions in the ordering process to save paper.

  • Are press on nails waterproof?

My Answer: Yes! when using glue to adhere your nails it is very much like acrylics ! If you do not prep your nails correctly before applying press ons, you may find your nails lifting causing water to get under them, resulting in your press ons falling off! So, be sure you are applying even amounts of pressure to your nail bed when applying your press ons! If you prefer to use the Nail Tabs rather than glue, this will prevent trauma to the nail bed & your press ons more but with water it may not last as long! K Baby Nailz adds waterproof nail tabs & one KDS glue applicator to every order!

  • How much should press on nails cost?

My Answer: This is again, all about preference ! Every nail artist/ tech will price their items differently! I personally try to have a range of styles/ prices that work for everyone. My pricing is also based on my labor/ supplies used to create each set. As a business owner we have to price our items accordingly. For example: if you have seen my listings & think the "Character sets" are too expensive! The reasoning behind why I price those higher is because, they are all hand painted & take me 3-5 hours to complete sometimes longer. Also, with a lot of new nail artists/ techs we create high quality sets you would not get if you went to a salon. We put so much effort and time into each order we receive rather than at the nail salon they are rushing you and telling you they cannot do what you are asking. That is completely based off of my experience and that is my opinion!

  • What are custom press on nails vs Luxury?

My Answer: Custom press on nails is just a fancy way of saying your set is specific to what you are requesting and is unique. Luxury nails can have multiple meanings! some think of Blinged out nails, or nails with brand names on them etc. it really depends on what your version of "Luxurious" is.

  • Why press on nails are the best

My Answer: In my opinion, Press on nails are the best because, you can really save your money !! You have the freedom to reuse, and change them whenever and wherever you want. Plus, you are getting something completely unique and you can even mix and match them with other styles you have. There really is no limit to press on nails and the ideas you could create!


I hope you guys enjoyed my first Blog! please fill free to ask us any further questions you may be having !


xoxo, K Baby Nailz

7 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page